CANADA'S STORE Made for Life in Canada

Credit Offered* Learn More

CANADIAN TIRE'S 100th BIRTHDAY

It’s a big one! Join us in celebrating 100 years of being Canada’s store with shared memories, branded products, and more. Visit often to see the exciting ways we’re celebrating all year long.

THE #FINDCT100 CONTEST IS OPEN TO CANADIAN RESIDENTS (EXCLUDING QUEBEC) ONLY

AND IS GOVERNED BY CANADIAN LAW

 

Standard data rates apply to participants who choose to participate in the Contest via a mobile device.  Please contact your service provider for pricing and service plan information and rates before mobile device participation.

 

The Contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with TikTok (the “Social Platform”). The Social Platform is hereby completely released of all liability by each entrant in this Contest.

 

1.       KEY DATES: 

 

The Find CT100 Contest the “Contest”) is brought to you by Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited. (the “Sponsor”) and begins on September 23, 2022, at 12:01 a.m. Eastern Time (“ET”) and ends on September 29, 2022, at 11:59 p.m. ET – or whenever all CT100 Bills (as defined below in Rule 4) are located, whichever occurs first (the “Contest Period”). 

 

2.       ELIGIBILITY:

 

Contest is open only to residents of Canada, excluding residents of the province of Quebec, who have reached the legal age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry; except employees, representatives, agents, officers or directors (and those with whom such persons are living, whether related or not) of the Sponsor, Canadian Tire Associate Dealers, and each of their associated and affiliated entities, advertising/promotion agencies and any other individual(s), entity or entities involved in the development, production, implementation, administration or fulfillment of the Contest (collectively, the “Contest Parties”).

 

3.       AGREEMENT TO BE LEGALLY BOUND BY RULES:

 

By participating in this Contest, you are signifying your agreement that you have read and agree to be legally bound by these Official Rules and Regulations (the “Rules”).

 

4.       HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

 

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. MAKING A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE OR OTHERWISE IMPACT YOUR ODDS OF WINNING IN THIS CONTEST.  

 

At the start of the Contest, there will be a set number of specially marked CT100 Bills (defined below). At the start of the Contest, there will be a total of ninety-five (95) CT100 Bills available (five (5) at each Location (defined below)) as follows:

 

Each day during the Contest Period, the Sponsor will announce between two (2) and three (3) clues (each a “Clue”) on the Sponsor’s TikTok channel at: @canadiantire, before 12:00pm.

 

The Clues will assist readers with finding $100 in Canadian Tire Money® (a “CT100 Bill”), at or around one of nineteen (19) participating locations within Canada (excluding Quebec), listed in the chart below this Section (each a “Location”), and may, at the discretion of the Sponsor, include a clue to the precise participating Location, or where a CT100 Bill may be found. Eligible participants must attend at one of the Locations and locate a CT100 Bill following the Clues provided by the Sponsor.

 

At the start of the Contest Period, there will be a total of ninety-five (95) eligible CT100 Bills. Each day, a total of five (5) CT100 Bills will be made available at each of the designated participating Location(s). There will be a total of nineteen (19) participating Locations during the Contest Period. Once the Contest Period starts, however, there is no guarantee that all (or any) CT100 Bills will be found by an eligible entrant or any eligible entrants. If you find a CT100 Bill then you will be eligible to win a Prize (subject to compliance with these Rules).

 

The odds of finding a CT100 Bill will depend on the skill of the entrant in interpreting the Clue(s), and locating a CT100 Bill, and whether all CT100 Bills have been claimed before they arrive. The odds of winning will change throughout the Contest Period, and each day during the Contest Period, as CT100 Bills are found and redeemed.  

 

Participants must obey all rules in place at the participating Locations, and all instructions that may be provided by Location staff, while participating in the Contest. Failure to do so may result in disqualification, or removal from the Location, at the discretion of the Sponsor and/or its representatives. For example, and without limitation, participants may only be present at the Location during its ordinary operating hours and may not access any areas within a Location that are not ordinarily open to the public during operating hours. Participants must observe appropriate and usual behaviour in the participating Locations, including, not climbing on shelving units, not disrupting the ordinary display of products, or interfering with the use of the Location, or participation in the Contest, by other participants, customers, of staff.  Participants must follow any instructions provided by staff at a Location.

 

There is a limit of one (1) CT100 Bill per eligible participant during the Contest Period. For greater certainty, regardless of how many CT100 Bills are present when you locate one, taking more than one (1) CT100 Bill, or informing other participants where CT100 Bills may be found, will result in immediate disqualification, and you must return and CT100 Bills claimed other than in accordance with these Rules to the Sponsor or its representative.

 

Participating Locations

 

Locations

Vancouver, British Colombia

Ottawa, Ontario

St. John's, Newfoundland

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Bowmanville, Ontario

 

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Windsor, Ontario

 

Yellowknife, Northwest Territory

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

 

Calgary, Alberta

Sudbury, Ontario

 

Edmonton, Alberta

Gravenhurst, Ontario

 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Charlottetown, Price Edward Island

 

Toronto, Ontario

Halifax, Nova Scotia

 

Orillia, Ontario

Fredericton, New Brunswick

 

 

5.       PRIZES:

 

There are a total of ninety-five (95) CT100 Bills (each, a “Prize” and collectively, the “Prizes”) available to be won in relation to this Contest. 

 

Each Prize consists of a special limited edition $100 Canadian Tire Money® paper coupon (i.e. a CT100 Bill). The $100 Canadian Tire Money® paper coupon can only be redeemed at Canadian Tire retail stores in Canada; online redemption is not possible.  There is a limit of one (1) Prize per person.

 

6.       PRIZE WINNER CONFIRMATION PROCESS:

 

NO ONE IS A PRIZE WINNER UNLESS AND UNTIL THE SPONSOR OFFICIALLY CONFIRMS THEM AS A PRIZE WINNER IN ACCORDANCE WITH THESE RULES.  Each eligible Prize winner who redeems the Prize at a Canadian Tire retail store in Canada: (i) confirms compliance with these Rules; (ii) acknowledges acceptance of the Prize (as awarded); (iii) releases the Sponsor and all of the other Released Parties from any and all liability in connection with this Contest, their participation therein and/or the awarding and use/misuse of the Prize; and (iv) agrees to the publication, reproduction and/or other use of their name, city and province/territory of residence, voice, statements about the Contest and/or photograph or other likeness without further notice or compensation, in any publicity or advertisement carried out by or on behalf of the Sponsor in any manner or medium whatsoever, including print, broadcast or the internet.  If an eligible Prize winner is determined to be in violation of these Rules (all as determined by the Sponsor in its sole and absolute discretion), then they will be disqualified (and will forfeit all rights to the applicable Prize).   Any Prize that is not or cannot be awarded in accordance with these Rules will be null and void and will not be awarded.

 

7.       ADDITIONAL RULES:

 

If it is discovered by the Sponsor (using any evidence or other information made available to or otherwise discovered by the Sponsor) that any person has attempted to: (i) use multiple names, multiple identities, multiple email addresses, any automated, macro, script, robotic or other system(s) or program(s), and/or any other means not in keeping with the Sponsor’s interpretation of the letter and spirit of these Rules to enter or otherwise participate in or to disrupt this Contest; (ii) falsely claim an eligible CT100 Bill without legitimately obtaining an eligible CT100 Bill in accordance with these Rules; (iii) submit or attempt to submit an eligible CT100 Bill that has been falsified, manipulated or otherwise altered in any way (all as determined by Sponsor in its sole and absolute discretion); and/or (iv) attempts to claim more than one (1) CT100 Bill, or to distribute CT100 Bills, or reveal their location, or otherwise interfere in the proper running of the Contest (all as determined by the Sponsor), then they may be disqualified from the Contest in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor.

 

8.       VERIFICATION:

 

All CT100 Bills and participants are subject to verification at any time and for any reason. The Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to require proof of identity and/or eligibility (in a form acceptable to the Sponsor – including, without limitation, government issued photo identification): (i) for the purposes of verifying an individual’s eligibility to participate in this Contest; (ii) for the purposes of verifying the eligibility and/or legitimacy of a CT100 Bill and/or other information entered (or purportedly entered) for the purposes of this Contest; and/or (iii) for any other reason the Sponsor deems necessary, in its sole and absolute discretion, for the purposes of administering this Contest in accordance with the Sponsor’s interpretation of the letter and spirit of these Rules.  Failure to provide such proof (including providing the original CT100 Bill and/or other materials as requested by the Sponsor) to the complete satisfaction of the Sponsor within the timeline specified by the Sponsor may result in disqualification in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor.  The sole determinant of the time for the purposes of this Contest will be the official time-keeping device(s) used by the Sponsor. Proof of transmission (screenshots or captures etc.) or attempted transmission of any communication, does not constitute proof of delivery or receipt by the Sponsor.

 

9.       PRIZE CONDITIONS:

 

Each Prize must be accepted as awarded and is not transferable or assignable (except as may be specifically permitted by Sponsor in its sole and absolute discretion). No substitutions are permitted, except at Sponsor’s option. Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to substitute any Prize or a component thereof with a prize of equal or greater retail value. Neither the Sponsor nor any of the other Released Parties makes any representation or offers any warranty, express or implied, as to the quality or fitness of any Prize awarded in connection with the Contest. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, each confirmed winner understands and acknowledges that they may not seek reimbursement or pursue any legal or equitable remedy from either the Sponsor or any of the other Released Parties should their Prize fail to be fit for its purpose or is in any way unsatisfactory.

 

10.   GENERAL CONDITIONS: 

 

This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws. The decisions of the Sponsor with respect to all aspects of this Contest are final and binding on all entrants without right of appeal.

 

ANYONE DEEMED BY THE SPONSOR TO BE IN VIOLATION OF THE SPONSOR’S INTERPRETATION OF THE LETTER AND/OR SPIRIT OF THESE RULES FOR ANY REASON IS SUBJECT TO DISQUALIFICATION IN THE SOLE AND ABSOLUTE DISCRETION OF THE SPONSOR AT ANY TIME.  

 

The Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to disqualify any individual that it deems to be in violation of these Rules. The Sponsor reserves the right to refuse participation by any person whose eligibility is in question or who has been disqualified or is otherwise ineligible to enter.  In its sole and absolute determination, the Sponsor may disqualify any person who acts in any manner to threaten or abuse or harass any other person.

 

The Sponsor and the other Released Parties will not be liable for: (i) any failure of any website or any platform during or after the Contest; (ii) any technical malfunction or other problems of any nature whatsoever, including, without limitation, those relating to the telephone network or lines, computer on-line systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment or software; (iii) the failure of any information or materials whatsoever to be received, captured, recorded or function properly for any reason whatsoever, including, but not limited to, technical problems or traffic congestion on the internet or at any website; (iv) the failure of any CT100 Bills to be placed in a Location, or for any Location to be open or accessible (in whole or in part); (v) any injury or damage to an entrant’s or any other person’s computer or other device related to or resulting from participating in the Contest; (vi) anyone being incorrectly and/or mistakenly identified as a winner or eligible winner; and/or (vi) any combination of the above.

 

The Sponsor reserves the right to withdraw, amend or suspend this Contest (or to amend these Rules) in any way, in the event of any cause beyond the reasonable control of the Sponsor that interferes with the proper conduct of this Contest as contemplated by these Rules, including, without limitation, any error, problem, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud or failure of any kind whatsoever. 

 

Any attempt to undermine the legitimate operation of this Contest in any way (as determined by Sponsor in its sole and absolute discretion) may be a violation of criminal and civil laws and should such an attempt be made, the Sponsor reserves the right to seek remedies and damages to the fullest extent permitted by law. 

 

The Sponsor reserves the right to cancel, amend or suspend this Contest, or to amend these Rules, in any way without prior notice or obligation, in the event of any accident, printing, administrative, or other error of any kind, or for any other reason whatsoever. 

 

Without limiting the generality of the forgoing, the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to administer an alternate test of skill as it deems appropriate based on the circumstances and/or to comply with applicable law.

 

If due to printing, production, online, internet, computer or other error of any kind, more Prizes are claimed than intended to be distributed or awarded according to these Rules, then, in addition to having the right to terminate the Contest immediately, the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion, to rescind invalid Prize claims and/or conduct a random draw from amongst all eligible claimants to award the correct number and type of Prizes as specified in these Rules.  In no event whatsoever will the Sponsor or any of the other Released Parties be liable for more than the number, type and value of Prizes as stated in these Rules.

 

By entering this Contest, each entrant expressly consents to the Sponsor, its  agents and/or representatives, storing, sharing and using the personal information submitted for the purpose of administering the Contest and in accordance with the Sponsor’s privacy policy (available at: https://www.canadiantire.ca/en/customer-service/policies.html#privacypolicy). This section does not limit any other consent(s) that an individual may provide the Sponsor or others in relation to the collection, use and/or disclosure of their personal information.

 

The Sponsor reserves the right to adjust any of the dates, timeframes and/or other Contest mechanics stipulated in these Rules, to the extent deemed necessary by the Sponsor, for purposes of verifying compliance by any entrant and/or any other information or materials with these Rules, or as a result of any problems, or in light of any other circumstances which, in the opinion of the Sponsor, in its sole and absolute discretion, affect the proper administration of the Contest as contemplated in these Rules, or for any other reason.

 

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the terms and conditions of these English Rules and disclosures or other statements contained in any Contest-related materials, including, but not limited to, any website(s), French version of these Rules, point of sale, television, print or online advertising and/or any instructions or interpretations of these Rules given by any representative of the Sponsor, the terms and conditions of these English Rules shall prevail, govern and control to the fullest extent permitted by law.

 

The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Rules shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision.  In the event that any provision is determined to be invalid or otherwise unenforceable or illegal, these Rules shall otherwise remain in effect and shall be construed in accordance with the terms as if the invalid or illegal provision were not contained herein.

 

To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Rules or the rights and obligations of participants, Sponsor or any of the other the Released Parties in connection with the Contest will be governed by and construed in accordance with the domestic laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws.  The parties hereby consent to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the courts located in Ontario in any action to enforce (or otherwise relating to) these Rules or relating to this Contest.

NOTRE MAGASIN Fait pour la vie ici.

Crédit Offert* EN SAVOIR PLUS

100e ANNIVERSAIRE DE CANADIAN TIRE

C'est un grand événement ! Célébrez avec nous les 100 ans de notre magasin à l'aide de souvenirs communs, de produits de marque, et plus encore. Visitez souvent notre site afin de voir les façons emballantes dont nous célébrerons cet événement tout au long de l'année.

LE CONCOURS #FINDCT100 s'adresse uniquement aux résidants du Canada

(EXCLUANT le QUÉBEC) et est RÉGI par les lois canadiennes.

 

Les taux standard pour les données s’appliquent aux participants qui choisissent de s’inscrire à l’aide d’un appareil mobile.  Avant de participer à l’aide d’un appareil mobile, veuillez communiquer avec votre fournisseur de services pour obtenir des renseignements au sujet de la tarification, des plans de services et des taux.

 

Le présent concours n’est en aucune façon commandité, approuvé ou administré par TikTok (le réseau social). Le réseau social est entièrement dégagé de toute responsabilité par chaque participant à ce concours.

 

1.       DATES IMPORTANTES : 

 

Le concours Trouver CT100 (le « concours ») vous est présenté par la Société Canadian Tire Limitée., (le « commanditaire »), et commence le 23 septembre 2022 à 00 h 01, heure de l'Est (« HE ») et se termine le 29 septembre 2022 à 23 h 59, HE – ou dès que tous les billets CT100 (définis ci-dessous à l’article 4) sont trouvés, selon la première éventualité (la « période du concours »). 

 

2.       ADMISSIBILITÉ :

 

Le concours s’adresse aux résidents du Canada, excluant les résidents du Québec, ayant atteint l’âge de la majorité dans leur province de résidence au moment de leur participation, à l’exception des employés, représentants, mandataires, agents ou directeurs (de même que les personnes qui vivent avec lesdites personnes, avec ou sans lien de parenté) du commanditaire, les marchands associés de Canadian Tire, chacune de ses entités affiliées, et tout autre individu, toute entité ou toutes entités impliqués dans l’élaboration, la production, la mise en œuvre, l’administration ou l’exécution du concours (collectivement les « parties au concours »).

 

3.       CONSENTEMENT À ÊTRE LÉGALEMENT LIÉ PAR LE RÈGLEMENT :

 

En participant au présent concours, vous confirmez que vous avez lu le présent règlement officiel et que vous acceptez de vous y conformer (le « règlement ».

 

4.       COMMENT PARTICIPER :

 

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. FAIRE UN ACHAT N’AUGMENTERA PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER DANS CE CONCOURS.  

 

Au début du concours, un certain nombre de billets portera l’inscription CT100 (tel que défini ci-après). Au début du concours, un total de quatre-vingt-quinze (95) billets CT100 seront disponibles, soit cinq (5) à chaque emplacement (défini ci-dessous) comme suit :

 

Chaque jour pendant la période du concours, le commanditaire publiera entre deux (2) et trois (3) indices (chacun étant un « Indice ») sur le canal TikTok du commanditaire, @canadiantire, avant minuit.

 

Les indices aideront les lecteurs à trouver 100 $ en argent Canadian TireMD (billets CT100) dans l’un ou l’autre des dix-neuf (19) magasins participants au Canada (excluant au Québec), énumérés dans le tableau sous cette section (chacun un « emplacement »), et peuvent, à la discrétion du commanditaire, inclure un indice sur l’emplacement participant précis ou sur l’endroit où un billet CT100 peut être trouvé. Les participants admissibles doivent aller à l’un des emplacements et trouver un billet CT100 grâce aux indices fournis par le commanditaire.

 

Au début de la période du concours, il y aura un total de quatre-vingt-quinze (95) billets CT100 admissibles. Chaque jour, un total de cinq (5) billets CT100 seront disponibles dans chaque magasin participant désigné. Il y aura un total de dix-neuf (19) magasins participants pendant la période du concours. Toutefois, dès le début de la période du concours, il n’y a aucune garantie que tous les billets CT100 seront trouvés par un participant admissible. Si vous trouvez un billet CT100, vous serez admissible à gagner un prix (sous réserve du respect du présent règlement).

 

Les chances de trouver un billet CT100 dépendent de l'aptitude du participant à interpréter l’indice et à repérer le billet CT100, et de la quantité de billets CT100 réclamés avant son arrivée. Les chances de gagner varieront au cours de la période du concours et chaque jour pendant la période du concours, à mesure que les billets CT100 seront trouvés et échangés.  

 

Les participants doivent respecter le règlement en vigueur dans les emplacements participants et toutes les instructions qui peuvent être fournies par le personnel de l’emplacement pendant leur participation au concours. Le non-respect de cette consigne peut entraîner la disqualification ou le retrait de l’emplacement, à la discrétion du commanditaire ou de ses représentants. Par exemple, et sans s’y limiter, les participants ne peuvent être présents qu’à l’emplacement pendant ses heures d’ouverture normales et ne peuvent accéder à aucune zone d’un emplacement qui n’est pas normalement accessible au public pendant les heures d’ouverture. Les participants doivent observer un comportement approprié et habituel dans les magasins participants, y compris ne pas grimper sur les étagères, ne pas perturber l’étalage ordinaire des produits ou interférer avec l’utilisation de l’emplacement ou la participation au concours par d’autres participants, clients ou employés.  Les participants doivent suivre toutes les instructions fournies par le personnel d’un emplacement.

 

Il y a une limite d’un (1) billet CT100 par participant admissible pendant la période du concours. Il est entendu que, peu importe le nombre de billets CT100 que vous avez trouvés, prendre plus d’un (1) billet CT100 ou informer les autres participants que des billets CT100 peuvent être trouvés entraînera une disqualification immédiate. Et vous devez retourner au commanditaire ou à son représentant les billets CT100 réclamés autrement que conformément au présent règlement.

 

Magasins participants

 

Emplacements

Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique

Ottawa, Ontario

St. John’s, T.-N.-L.

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Bowmanville, Ontario

 

Whitehorse, Yukon

Windsor, Ontario

 

Yellowknife, Territoire du Nord-Ouest

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

 

Calgary, Alberta

Sudbury, Ontario

 

Edmonton, Alberta

Gravenhurst, Ontario

 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Charlottetown, Île-du-Prince-Édouard

 

Toronto, Ontario

Halifax, Nouvelle-Écosse

 

Orillia, Ontario

Fredericton, Nouveau-Brunswick

 

 

5.       PRIX :

 

Il y a un total de quatre-vingt-quinze (95) billets CT100 (chacun, un « prix » et collectivement, les « prix ») à gagner dans le cadre du présent concours. 

 

Chaque prix consiste en un bon rabais en papier de 100 $ en Argent Canadian TireMD en édition limitée (c’est-à-dire un billet CT100). Le bon rabais en papier de 100 $ en Argent Canadian TireMD ne peut être échangé que dans les magasins Canadian Tire au Canada; l’échange en ligne n’est pas possible.  Il y a une limite dʼun (1) prix par personne.

 

6.       PROCESSUS DE CONFIRMATION DU GAGNANT :

 

PERSONNE N’EST GAGNANT TANT QUE LE COMMANDITAIRE N’A PAS CONFIRMÉ OFFICIELLEMENT QU’IL ÉTAIT GAGNANT CONFORMÉMENT AU PRÉSENT RÈGLEMENT.  Chaque gagnant admissible qui échange le prix dans un magasin Canadian Tire au Canada : (i) confirme le respect du présent règlement; (ii) reconnaît l’acceptation du prix (tel qu’il est attribué); (iii) dégage le commanditaire et toutes les autres parties exonérées de toute responsabilité relativement au présent concours, à leur participation et/ou à l’attribution, à l’utilisation ou à l’utilisation abusive du prix; et (iv) accepte que son nom, sa ville et sa province ou son territoire de résidence, sa voix, ses déclarations à propos du concours et/ou sa photographie ou autre représentation soient publiés, reproduits ou autrement utilisés, sans autre avis ni rémunération, dans toute publicité ou annonce effectuée par le commanditaire ou en son nom de quelque manière que ce soit, y compris dans les médias imprimés, diffusés ou Internet.  S’il est jugé qu’un gagnant admissible est en violation du présent règlement (selon ce qui est déterminé par le commanditaire à son entière discrétion), il sera disqualifié (et renoncera à tous les droits relatifs au prix applicable).   Tout prix qui n’est pas ou ne peut pas être attribué conformément au présent règlement sera nul et non avenu et ne sera pas attribué.

 

7.       RÈGLES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES :

 

Si le commanditaire découvre (par un élément de preuve ou par une autre information qui vient à sa connaissance) qu’une personne a tenté : (i) utiliser plusieurs noms, des identités multiples, des adresses de courriel multiples, tout système ou programme automatisé, macro, script, robotique ou autre, et/ou tout autre moyen qui ne respecte pas l’interprétation par le commanditaire de la lettre et de l’esprit du présent règlement pour participer ou autrement perturber le présent concours; (ii) réclamer faussement un billet CT100 admissible sans obtenir légitimement un billet CT100 admissible conformément au présent règlement; (iii) soumettre ou tenter de soumettre un billet CT100 admissible falsifié, manipulé ou autrement modifié de quelque façon que ce soit (selon ce que détermine le commanditaire à son entière discrétion); ou (iv) tenter de réclamer plus d’un (1) billet CT100; ou de distribuer des billets CT100, de révéler leur emplacement ou d’interférer autrement dans le déroulement adéquat du concours (selon ce que détermine le commanditaire) , il peut être disqualifié du concours à l’entière discrétion du commanditaire.

 

8.       VÉRIFICATION :

 

Tous les billets CT100 et les participants peuvent faire l’objet d’une vérification en tout temps, pour quelque raison que ce soit. À sa seule et entière discrétion, le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’exiger une preuve d’identité ou d’admissibilité (sous une forme acceptable pour le commanditaire; y compris, un document d’identité avec photo délivré par le gouvernement) : (I) aux fins de vérifier l’admissibilité d’un participant au présent concours; (ii) aux fins de vérifier l’admissibilité ou la légitimité d’une participation, d’un billet CT100 ou de toute autre information présentés (ou censés avoir été présentés) aux fins du présent concours; ou (iii) et pour toute autre raison que le commanditaire considère, à sa seule et entière discrétion, comme nécessaire aux fins de l’administration du présent concours conformément à l’interprétation de la lettre du commanditaire et au présent Règlement.  À défaut de fournir en temps voulu ladite preuve (y compris le billet CT100 original et/ou d’autres documents demandés par le commanditaire) à l’entière satisfaction du commanditaire dans les délais indiqués par celui-ci, un participant peut être déclaré inadmissible, à la seule et entière discrétion du commanditaire.  Le seul déterminant du temps aux fins du présent concours sera le dispositif officiel de chronométrage utilisé par le commanditaire. Une preuve de transmission (captures d’écran, saisies, etc.) ou de tentative de transmission d’une communication ne constitue pas une preuve de livraison ou de réception par le commanditaire.

 

9.       CONDITIONS DU PRIX :

 

Les prix doivent être acceptés tels que décernés et ne sont pas transférables ou cessibles (sauf si le commanditaire le permet, à son entière discrétion). Aucune substitution n’est autorisée, sauf à la discrétion du commanditaire. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de substituer un prix ou une composante de celui-ci à un prix de valeur au détail égale ou supérieure. Ni le commanditaire ni les autres parties exonérées ne font de déclaration ou n’offrent de garantie, expresse ou implicite, quant à la qualité ou à l’adéquation de tout prix décerné dans le cadre du concours. Dans toute la mesure permise par les lois applicables, chaque gagnant confirmé comprend et reconnaît quʼil ne peut pas demander de remboursement ni faire un recours légal auprès du commanditaire ou de toute autre partie libérée advenant que son prix s’avère ne pas répondre à son usage voulu ou insatisfaisant d’une quelconque manière.

 

10.   CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES : 

 

Le concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et municipales applicables. Les décisions du commanditaire à l’égard de tous les aspects de ce concours sont sans appel et exécutoires pour tous les participants admissibles.

 

TOUTE PERSONNE CONSIDÉRÉE PAR LE COMMANDITAIRE COMME ÉTANT EN INFRACTION RELATIVEMENT À L’INTERPRÉTATION DE LA LETTRE OU DE L’ESPRIT DU PRÉSENT RÈGLEMENT, POUR QUELQUE RAISON QUE CE SOIT, EST SUSCEPTIBLE D’ÊTRE EXCLUE À L’ENTIÈRE DISCRÉTION DU COMMANDITAIRE EN TOUT TEMPS.  

 

Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de disqualifier toute personne qu’il juge être en violation du présent règlement. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit de refuser la participation de toute personne dont l’admissibilité est en question ou qui a été disqualifiée ou qui n’est pas admissible à participer.  À sa seule et entière détermination, le commanditaire peut disqualifier toute personne qui agit de quelque manière que ce soit pour menacer, abuser ou harceler toute autre personne.

 

Le commanditaire et les autres parties exonérées ne seront pas responsables de ce qui suit : (i) toute panne d’un site Web ou de toute plateforme pendant ou après le concours; (ii) toute défaillance technique ou tout autre problème de quelque nature que ce soit, notamment relatifs à un réseau ou des lignes téléphoniques, des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs, des fournisseurs d’accès, un équipement informatique ou des logiciels; (iii) tout défaut de recevoir, saisir ou enregistrer toute information ou tout matériel pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris en raison de problèmes techniques ou d’encombrement sur Internet ou sur un site Web; (iv) tout défaut de placer un billet CT100 dans un emplacement ou d’ouvrir ou de rendre accessible un emplacement (en entier ou en partie); (v) tout préjudice ou dommage causé à l’ordinateur ou un autre appareil d’un participant admissible ou d’une autre personne dans le cadre de la participation au concours; (vi) toute personne incorrectement ou mal identifiée en tant que gagnant ou gagnant admissible; ou (vi) toute combinaison de ce qui précède.

 

Le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler, de modifier ou de suspendre le présent concours (ou de modifier le présent règlement) de quelque façon que ce soit, en cas de cause indépendante du contrôle raisonnable du commanditaire qui interfère avec le déroulement adéquat du concours comme prévu par le présent règlement, notamment toute erreur, tout problème, toute altération, toute intervention non autorisée, toute fraude ou tout défaut de quelque nature que ce soit. 

 

Toute tentative de contrevenir au déroulement légitime du concours de quelque façon (ce que le commanditaire détermine à sa seule discrétion) peut constituer une violation du droit criminel et du droit civil, et si tel est le cas, le commanditaire se réserve le droit de réclamer une réparation et des dommages-intérêts dans toute la mesure permise par la loi. 

 

Le commanditaire se réserve le droit d’annuler, de modifier ou de suspendre le Concours ou de modifier le présent Règlement, de quelque manière et sans préavis ni obligation, en cas d’accident, d’erreur d’impression, d’erreur administrative ou autre erreur de quelque nature ou pour tout autre motif. 

 

Sans limiter la portée de ce qui précède, le commanditaire se réserve, à sa seule et entière discrétion, le droit de faire passer un autre test réglementaire selon ce qu’il juge approprié selon les circonstances et en vue de se conformer aux lois en vigueur.

 

Si, en raison d’une erreur d’impression, de production, en ligne, sur Internet, sur un ordinateur ou autre de quelque nature que ce soit, plus de prix sont réclamés que ce qu’on prévoyait distribuer ou attribuer conformément au présent règlement, alors, en plus d’avoir le droit de mettre fin immédiatement au concours, le commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, d’annuler les réclamations de prix invalides et/ou de procéder à un tirage au sort parmi toutes les personnes admissibles pour attribuer le bon nombre et le bon type de prix, comme indiqué dans le présent règlement.  En aucun cas, le commanditaire ou l’une des autres parties exonérées ne pourra être tenu responsable d’un nombre, d’un type et d’une valeur de prix supérieurs à ceux indiqués dans le présent règlement.

 

En participant au concours, chaque participant consent expressément à ce que le commanditaire, ses mandataires et/ou ses représentants stockent, partagent et utilisent les renseignements personnels soumis aux fins de l’administration du concours et conformément à la politique de protection des renseignements personnels du commanditaire (disponible à l’adresse : https://www.canadiantire.ca/fr/service-a-la-clientele/politiques.html#privacypolicy). Le présent article ne limite pas tout autre consentement qu’une personne peut donner au commanditaire ou à d’autres personnes relativement à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la divulgation de ses renseignements personnels.

 

Le commanditaire se réserve le droit de modifier les dates, le calendrier ou les autres processus du concours stipulés dans le présent règlement, dans la mesure qu’il juge nécessaire pour vérifier la conformité de tout participant, de toute autre information ou de tout autre document au présent règlement, ou à la suite de problèmes, ou en raison d’autres circonstances qui, selon l’opinion du commanditaire et à son entière discrétion, entravent la bonne administration du concours comme il est prévu par le règlement ou pour toute autre raison.

 

En cas de divergence ou d’incohérence entre les modalités de la version anglaise du règlement et de tout énoncé et de toute déclaration que pourraient contenir tous les autres documents liés au concours, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, tout site Web, la version française du présent règlement, toute publicité télévisée, imprimée, en ligne ou au point de vente, et toutes les instructions ou interprétations du présent règlement données par tout représentant du commanditaire, les modalités de la version anglaise du règlement du concours prévalent dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

 

L’invalidité ou le caractère non exécutoire de toute disposition du présent règlement nʼa aucune incidence sur la validité ou le caractère exécutoire des autres dispositions.  Dans lʼéventualité où une disposition est jugée non valide ou non exécutoire ou illégale, le règlement demeure en vigueur et sera interprété conformément à ses conditions comme si la disposition non valide ou illégale n’y était pas contenue.

 

Dans la mesure maximale permise par les lois applicables, tous les différends et toutes les questions relatives à la rédaction, la validité, l’interprétation et la mise en application du règlement ou relatives aux droits et obligations des participants, du commanditaire ou de toute autre partie libérée, dans le cadre du concours, sont régis et interprétés en fonction de la législation interne à la province de l’Ontario et des lois fédérales du Canada qui s’y appliquent, sans tenir compte des dispositions ou des règles du choix de la loi applicable ou de conflit de droit qui entraîneraient l’application des lois d’un autre territoire.  Les parties conviennent par les présentes de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux situés en Ontario, dans toute mesure visant à faire appliquer le présent règlement (ou s’y rapportant) ou se rapportant au présent concours.