CANADA'S STORE Made for Life in Canada

Credit Offered* Learn More

COLLECT 25X BONUS CT MONEY®8
on BBQs, outdoor furniture and more until Aug 18. 8Conditions apply.

PORTABLE AIR CONDITIONER

In the event of a power outage, the device will automatically restart to its original state once power is restored.

The highest temperature that can be set is 30°C (86°F), and the lowest temperature that can be set is 16°C (60°F).

The screen displays the room temperature.

No, the air conditioner uses R32 refrigerant.

Please refer to the User Manual for instructions on how to store your portable air conditioner unit.

1. Drain the water completely. See "Draining the Air Conditioner“ in User Manual.

2. Run the air conditioner set to Fan Only for approximately 12 hours to dry the air conditioner.

3. Unplug the air conditioner.

4. Remove the flexible exhaust hose and store with the air conditioner in a clean, dry area. See "Installation Instructions".

5. Remove the window kit and store with the air conditioner in a clean, dry area. See "Installation Instructions".

6. Remove the filter and clean. See "Cleaning the Air Filter".

7. Clean the outside of the air conditioner. See "Cleaning the Outside".

8. Reinstall the filter.

9. Remove the batteries and store the remote control with the air conditioner upright in a clean, dry area. 

Check the filter every 2 weeks to see if it needs cleaning.

Note: Do not operate the air conditioner without a filter in place.

1. Turn off the air conditioner.

2. Open the upper and lower back panels. Grasp the centre of the filter and pull it up and out.

3. Clean the air filter with a vacuum cleaner. If the air filter is very dirty, clean it in warm water with a mild detergent. Do not clean the air filter or use any chemical cleaner in the dishwasher. Thoroughly air dry the filter before replacement to ensure maximum efficiency.

4. Install the air filter back into the air conditioner and close the upper and lower back panels.

SACC stands for Seasonal Adjusted Cooling Capacity and is the standard for portable air conditioners. It is a rating in BTU/hour that represents the weighted average performance of a portable AC in a number of test conditions, some of which may be more extreme than the average use case, which is then adjusted to account for the effect of infiltration air and duct heat transfer.

Previously, portable ACs were rated similarly to other styles of air conditioners using the ASHRAE standard. As there is a difference between stationary and portable units, SACC was introduced to better reflect the energy efficiency of each model. While the SACC BTUs are lower than the previous ASHRAE BTUs, the models remain unchanged.

1. Fan: Only the fan runs without cooling. The fan speed can be adjusted from low, medium and high.

2. Dry: Dries the room to reduce the humidity. The AC automatically selects the temperature and low fan speed.

3. Cool: Cools to reduce the room temperature. The fan speed can be adjusted from low, medium or high.

It is entirely normal for your air conditioning unit to produce a little bit of water during routine functioning. This water is stored in the portable AC’s water tank. If you notice water dripping out of your portable AC, please ensure that the drain plugs are properly sealed/plugged.

1.  Initial Setup

When the device is first plugged in, the display will show “77” indicating that the unit is in pairing mode (if it is not displaying “77”, please go to step 5). In order to pair the device, please enable and give permission for Locations Services and Bluetooth on your mobile device. In the NOMA iQ app, select the “+” symbol in the top right hand corner. Select the device and follow the instructions within the app.

2.  Pre-Connected Network

If any pre-connected WiFi network is found, the device will connect automatically and the device status in the NOMA qi app will be updated.

3.  No Pre-Connected Network

If no pre-connected WiFi network is found, make sure the device is in pairing mode (see step 5). Once connected, the device status in the NOMA iQ app will be updated.

4.  No Network Found

If no WiFi network is found after 5 minutes during the pairing process, the WiFi function will automatically turn off and the display will show the room temperature. The unit can still be used with the control panel or remote control.

5.  Reset WiFi Connection/Pairing Mode

To reset your WiFi connection or to set the device to pairing mode, press the "SWING" button on the remote control 6 times (each press will yield a beep). Wait 2 seconds for the display on the control panel to show "77" indicating that the device is in pairing mode. In order to pair the device, please enable and give permission for Locations Services and Bluetooth on your mobile device. In the NOMA iQ app, select the “+” symbol in the top right hand corner. Select the device and follow the instructions within the app.

6.  No Cloud Connection

If the Cloud is down or WiFi signal drops, the device cannot connect to the cloud; the device status in the NOMA iQ app will show as offline.

7.  Power Cycle or Outage

Once a connection has already been established, in the event of a power outage, the unit will restart once power is restored. If the unit is unplugged, plug the device back in and the device will connect to the pre-connected network. If the device has not been paired, upon power up it will go to Initial Setup (see Step 1).

NOTE: While the device is in pairing mode and the display shows “77”, the control panel display, buttons and LEDs will be inoperative for 5 minutes if unpaired. Please pair the device as mentioned in step 1, or if the device is to be used without smart control, please use the remote to control the device while ensuring it’s pointed at the receiver. After 5 minutes if unpaired, the display will show the room temperature and the device can be controlled by remote control or control panel.

*KEEP REMOTE IN A SECURE LOCATION AS IT’S REQUIRED FOR PAIRING.

NOTRE MAGASIN Fait pour la vie ici.

Crédit Offert* EN SAVOIR PLUS

Obtenez une prime de 25x l’argent CTMD8
sur les barbecues, les meubles d’extérieur et plus, jusqu’au 18 août. 8Des conditions s’appliquent.

CLIMATISEUR PORTATIF

En cas de panne de courant, l’appareil redémarrera automatiquement à son état d’origine une fois l’alimentation rétablie.

La température la plus élevée qui peut être réglée est de 30 °C (86 °F) et la température la plus basse qui peut être réglée est de 16 °C (60 °F).

L’écran affiche la température ambiante.

Non, le climatiseur utilise du fluide frigorigène R32.

Veuillez consulter le manuel de l’utilisateur pour savoir comment ranger votre climatiseur portatif.

1. Videz complètement l’eau. Voir la section « Vidange du climatiseur » dans le manuel de l’utilisateur.

2. Faites fonctionner le climatiseur réglé sur Ventilateur seulement pendant environ 12 heures pour sécher le climatiseur.

3. Débranchez le climatiseur.

4. Retirez le tuyau d’échappement flexible et rangez-le avec le climatiseur dans un endroit propre et sec. Voir la section « Instructions d’installation ».

5. Retirez la trousse pour fenêtre et rangez-la avec le climatiseur dans un endroit propre et sec. Voir la section « Instructions d’installation ».

6. Retirez le filtre et nettoyez-le. Voir la section « Nettoyer le filtre à air ».

7. Nettoyez l’extérieur du climatiseur. Voir la section « Nettoyer l’extérieur ».

8. Réinstallez le filtre.

9. Retirez les piles et rangez la télécommande avec le climatiseur à l’endroit dans un endroit propre et sec. 

Vérifiez le filtre toutes les deux semaines pour voir s’il doit être nettoyé.

Remarque : N’utilisez pas le climatiseur sans qu’un filtre soit en place.

1. Éteignez le climatiseur.

2. Ouvrez les panneaux arrière supérieur et inférieur. Saisissez le centre du filtre et tirez-le vers le haut et vers l’extérieur.

3. Nettoyez le filtre à air avec un aspirateur. Si le filtre à air est très sale, nettoyez-le à l’eau tiède avec un détergent doux. Ne nettoyez pas le filtre à air au lave-vaisselle et n’utilisez pas de nettoyants chimiques. Laissez sécher le filtre à l’air avant de le remplacer pour assurer une efficacité maximale.

4. Remettez le filtre à air dans le climatiseur et fermez les panneaux arrière supérieur et inférieur.

CRSA signifie « capacité de refroidissement saisonnière ajustée » et est la norme pour les climatiseurs portatifs. Il s’agit d’une valeur nominale en BTU/h qui représente la performance moyenne pondérée d’un climatiseur portatif dans un certain nombre de conditions de test, dont certaines peuvent être plus extrêmes que la moyenne des cas d’utilisation, qui est ensuite ajustée pour tenir compte de l’effet de l’infiltration d’air et du transfert de chaleur du conduit.

Auparavant, les climatiseurs portatifs étaient évalués de la même façon que les autres modèles de climatiseurs selon la norme ASHRAE. Puisqu’il y a une différence entre les appareils fixes et portatifs, la CRSA a été lancée pour mieux refléter l’efficacité énergétique de chaque modèle. Bien que les BTU de la CRSA soient inférieurs aux BTU précédents de l’ASHRAE, les modèles demeurent inchangés.

1. Ventilateur : Seul le ventilateur fonctionne sans refroidissement. La vitesse du ventilateur peut être réglée à basse, moyenne et élevée.

2. Séchage : Sèche la pièce pour réduire l’humidité. Le climatiseur sélectionne automatiquement la température et le régime du ventilateur bas.

3. Refroidissement : Refroidit pour réduire la température de la pièce. La vitesse du ventilateur peut être réglée à basse, moyenne ou élevée.

Il est tout à fait normal que votre climatiseur produise un peu d’eau pendant le fonctionnement courant. Cette eau est emmagasinée dans le réservoir d’eau du climatiseur portatif. Si vous remarquez que de l’eau s’écoule de votre climatiseur portatif, veuillez vous assurer que les bouchons de vidange sont bien scellés/insérés.

1.  Configuration initiale

Lorsque l’appareil est branché pour la première fois, l’écran affiche « 77 » indiquant que l’appareil est en mode jumelage (si l’écran n’affiche pas « 77 », passez à l’étape 5). Afin de jumeler l’appareil, veuillez activer et autoriser les services de localisation et le Bluetooth sur votre appareil mobile. Dans l’application NOMA iQ, sélectionnez le symbole « + » dans le coin supérieur droit. Sélectionnez l’appareil et suivez les instructions dans l’appli.

2.  Réseau préconnecté

Si un réseau Wi-Fi préconnecté est trouvé, l’appareil se connectera automatiquement et l’état de l’appareil sera mis à jour dans l’application NOMA iQ.

3.  Aucun réseau préconnecté

Si aucun réseau Wi-Fi préconnecté n’est trouvé, assurez-vous que l’appareil est en mode jumelage (voir l’étape 5). Une fois l’appareil connecté, son état sera mis à jour dans l’application NOMA iQ.

4.  Aucun réseau trouvé

Si aucun réseau Wi-Fi n’est détecté après 5 minutes pendant le processus de jumelage, la fonction Wi-Fi s’éteint automatiquement et l’écran affiche la température de la pièce. L’appareil peut toujours être utilisé avec le panneau de commande ou la télécommande.

5.  Réinitialiser la connexion Wi-Fi/le mode jumelage

Pour réinitialiser votre connexion Wi-Fi ou pour régler l’appareil au mode jumelage, appuyez 6 fois sur le bouton « SWING » de la télécommande (chaque fois que vous appuyez sur le bouton, un bip se fait entendre). Attendez 2 secondes pour que l’écran du panneau de commande affiche « 77 », indiquant que l’appareil est en mode jumelage. Afin de jumeler l’appareil, veuillez activer et autoriser les services de localisation et le Bluetooth sur votre appareil mobile. Dans l’application NOMA iQ, sélectionnez le symbole « + » dans le coin supérieur droit. Sélectionnez l’appareil et suivez les instructions dans l’appli.

6.  Aucune connexion au nuage

Si le nuage est en panne ou que le signal Wi-Fi faiblit, l’appareil ne peut pas se connecter au nuage; l’état de l’appareil dans l’application NOMA iQ sera affiché comme hors ligne.

7.  Cycle d’alimentation ou panne de courant

Une fois la connexion établie, en cas de panne de courant, l’appareil redémarrera une fois l’alimentation rétablie. Si l’appareil est débranché, rebranchez-le et il se connectera au réseau préconnecté. Si l’appareil n’a pas été jumelé, il passe à la configuration initiale lors de la mise sous tension (voir l’étape 1).

 

REMARQUE : Lorsque l’appareil est en mode jumelage et que l’écran affiche « 77 », l’écran du panneau de commande, les boutons et les voyants DEL ne fonctionnent pas pendant 5 minutes si l’appareil n’est pas jumelé. Veuillez jumeler l’appareil tel que mentionné à l’étape 1, ou si l’appareil doit être utilisé sans contrôle intelligent, veuillez utiliser la télécommande pour contrôler l’appareil tout en vous assurant qu’elle est dirigée vers le récepteur. Au bout de 5 minutes, si l’appareil n’est pas jumelé, l’écran affiche la température de la pièce et l’appareil peut être contrôlé avec la télécommande ou le panneau de commande. *CONSERVEZ LA TÉLÉCOMMANDE DANS UN ENDROIT SÛR COMME ELLE EST NÉCESSAIRE POUR LE JUMELAGE.